Nursing beyond 1

We have reached toddler hood. Most people say this is the start of people asking when you’re going to stop and feeding in public become embarrassing. Well not here! I fully intend to let my baby self wean, after all he’s still my baby.

Reaching 1 is a milestone in itself after what we have been through but it brings a whole new set of challenges and funny quirks! It’s the start of gymnurstics. Toddlers feed in the strangest positions and surely they can’t be comfy!

20130628-010109.jpg
Bear in mind he’s still attached!

Then there’s the niplash. When they whip their head round to see what’s going on but don’t let go! Ouch.

They also do cute things, my baby stopped feeding the other day just to give me a kiss!

20130628-010706.jpg
Would I change anything? Oh no! No matter what random positions he gets himself into he’s still my sweet little boy and I will continue to support his need to nurse until he relinquishes it 🙂

6 thoughts on “Nursing beyond 1

Leave a comment